Chap Goh Meh (Chinese V’Day)

Chap Goh Meh (十五暝) also known as the 15th day of the Lunar New Year celebrations which means today is the last day of the Chinese New Year (boo hoo!!). How time passes. Just a blink of an eye and 15 days have passed. Where have all that time gone!!! (Time oh time, where for art thou, oh time!! Damn it! I need more time for my assignments!! Come back damn it!! 😡)

According to my dad, Chap Goh Meh is kinda like a Chinese version of Valentines Day (Yay, we get to celebrate again!!…?). Well…he told me that this is the time when spinsters unmarried women gather all their remaining mandarine oranges and throw them into the sea in high hopes that some unsuspecting dude picks it up and gets trapped by these spinsters and is forced to marry them their future spouse will pick it up.

According to my dad, with a skeptical look on his face, he said “I should drive both of you girls to the seaside so I can get my grandchildren soon” =.= Daaaaaaddieeeeeeeee!! Does this means you don’t wanna take care of us anymore?!?! Waaaaaaaaaaah T.T -Clings!- And besides, I’m too young to become a baby making machine yet!! 😡 -Sob- I can’t believe my dad wants to sell me off to get grandbabies T-T Thanks daddie!! *Sarcasm drips* And when I told my mommie about it, she said “Can also, I want my grandkids soon too!” =.=;;; Oh please…I’m only 20 (well…almost :P), I have my life ahead of me kthx!!

But then again, I should just go see what all the fuss is about and maybe eat some oranges while I’m at it. But someone might notice me eating their oranges D: and beat me up 😮 well, I can’t help it if I’m hungry!! Too bad for you 😛 but then, I just might be your soul mate, heh *laughs maniacally*

So yea, happy Chap Goh Meh and a happy Chinese Valentines Day to all of you out there tonight! Good Night all!!

1 Comment

  1. Rock said,

    March 6, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    drop an orange for me =O. i’ll find it eventually =P.


Leave a Reply

