Cyber Blog Awards, Anyone?

Lately I’ve been considering about making the Cyber Blog Awards. I’ve added some categories and removed some to give you a brief idea as to how it is. But it isn’t a definite yet. If responses are good, I’d go on with the Cyber Blog Awards (Cyber Blog Awards : Real life prizes and cash money are unfortunately, not given. Awards are all merely graphics and your name being stated as “Best“). The following categories are as followed, below.

::::::::::::::::::::

Vote-able Categories

  • Best Blog
  • Best Article
  • Best Designed Blog
  • Best Female Blogger
  • Best Male Blogger
  • Best Newcomer
  • Best Writing
  • Best Personal Blog
  • Best Individual Blog
  • Best Group Blog
  • Most Sought After Blogger
  • Most Humorous

Non-vote-able Categories (Any blogger can give out personal awards here. They choose the individuals/groups who receives it.)

  • The Undeniably Beautiful Award – This award is personally given by me.
  • Worth A Million Smiles Award – This award is personally given by me.

::::::::::::::::::::

Would you say I should go ahead with “Hosting” the Cyber Blog Awards here on “The Undeniable Beauty”? Before you start commenting/agreeing/flaming/bashing this article of mine, let me give out more information of the Cyber Blog Awards.

::::::::::::::::::::

Information

  • The Cyber Blog Awards will be held every 6 months.
  • If responses are good, a forum made solely for the Cyber Blog Awards will be made by me.
  • On the first 2 week, bloggers far and wide should register their blogs/names and be categorized in their respected categories.
  • The following 12 weeks will be when the voting of the nominees begin.
  • And on the 15th week, the award ceremony!! (Cyber wan la~) You’ll be getting your very own graphical trophy!!

::::::::::::::::::::

I know la…doesn’t sound very glam right? But horr…this is a small scale awards thing. If in the future got sponsors, then it’ll be fun, right? Actually, why am I doing this? This is because it’s just fun to gather all the bloggers around and have an event, yea? Even if it’s over the Internet. It’s still a fun thing to do. Even non-bloggers can participate in this event by nominating and voting for their favorites and even get to see and read other blogs they’ve never known about too.

::::::::::::::::::::

So what do you have to say about this topic? Agree? Disagree? Staying on the fence? Just comment/flame/support to give me your responses to this idea. If you like it, say you like it, if you don’t, heck, just say no. I want to find out responses and then perhaps get brainstorming, LOL. So what are you waiting for? What are your responses to this idea?

6 Comments

  1. Danny Foo said,

    March 24, 2007 at 5:01 pm

    This post could actually help the both of us. I was thinking of writing an article about how some designers generate traffic or instant blog-elebrity status. How it’s related is that running a contest does help generate traffic to your blog as well. 🙂

    Cheers,

    Jessica:
    I actually never thought of that 😛 I just thought it would be fun getting to know more bloggers and have fun. Sides, if responses are good, it’ll be conducted on the haven’t-been-made forums lol.

  2. wan yean said,

    March 24, 2007 at 5:57 pm

    hrmm… how about adding another category “sexiest blogger”?
    then all the girl bloggers would camwhore to win, strut their sexiest pose, write sexy stories, and make the world a better place to live. they deserve the acknowledgement! 😀

    Jessica:
    That sounds like fun 😀 and indeed they do :O

  3. Ah Pek said,

    March 24, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    the most humsap blogger leh?

    Jessica:
    Worr, sounds interesting woi XD

  4. hcfoo said,

    March 24, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    I like the categories. I’ll come to your blog and cast my votes for my favourite bloggers.

    Jessica:
    Actually the voting takes place in the haven’t-been-made Cyber Blog Awards forums, not here 🙂 but we’ll see 😀

  5. Antares said,

    March 25, 2007 at 3:34 am

    If this hasn’t already been done, I’d say it’s a wonderful idea!

    Yes, this has been done before, but truly, would you say it’s a bad idea to round up other bloggers and have some fun? In terms of getting to know them better as well as discover other blogs you’ve never noticed before?

    Having begun blogging only in December 2006, I’m already quite addicted, and I’m having fun discovering other blogs too.

    I’ve only begun the end of last December and honestly, I’m addicted as well. And reading other blogger’s blogs, that’s plenty of fun too 😀

    If you decide to go for it, how will you announce the Undeniably Beautiful Blog Awards?

    That would be easy I guess, seeing as it’s a small scale competition, I’d probably promote it in blogger forums as well my own blog and perhaps, if getting support from all of you readers, meaning those who wants to have this competition, perhaps they could promote it too. As I said, it’s a small scale competition without any real life prizes. The whole idea was to have fun and know other bloggers.

    I’m not saying that to be popular or anything, in fact, I don’t really care about this whole popular thing online or in real life, actually. I’m just trying to get people to come out and show their best as well as have an online event. Won’t you say it’s a little boring to just hope that people read your blog? Well, it’s somewhat dull to me. And since bloggers are a community of people, why not make a community event?

  6. CincauHangus said,

    March 26, 2007 at 12:43 am

    The Undeniably Beautiful Award >> wah this one sure go back to you leh.. 😛

    Hahahahaha. I wish lerr, but that award goes to the person I think has the most potential. No prizes for me cause hosting ma T-T

    how about most innocent blogger? most cutest blogger? hehe..

    Ah hahaha can also, it’ll be fun 😛 Better yet!! Best Blog Host Award 😛 😛


Leave a Reply

